Boardroom Changes

Last night board meeting was the last for some and the first for another.  David Mahoney, Neil Griffin and Ian Martin have resigned as board members and Ian Hopewell has joined the board. KTFC would like to put on record our deepest thanks to David, Neil and Ian who have helped transform the behind the scenes organization of the club and steered the club thought the pandemic. laying the foundation to enable the club to move forward.  


Ian Hopewell is no stranger to football directorship having been a board member at Corby FC for a number of years. Ian will assume the role of club secretary . Commenting on his appointment Ian said “having known so many people who have been involved with the club and my passion for football, I guess it was inevitable that at some point I would be involved with Kettering Town FC. I am grateful to the other board members for having faith in my abilities. I hope my past directorships and knowledge will be an asset to the club.  I am also thankful to Neil who has and is continuing to make him self available to ensure a smooth transfer.